It’s a Habit You Need to Make for 25 ELOs

habits

You may have noticed this link and have been wondering what I am doing.  I am working with my Keys to College Success class in participating in the 32-Day Commitment.  My last commitment was to reduce the tangible paper load in my personal and professional life. I purchased a portable scanner on the cheap and a shredder, then committed myself.  I am pleased with the results as the DAV will be popping by soon to haul away three empty filing cabinets.  Woohoo!

We are inviting my Eng 101 students to join us.  To begin watch this video.  Then, create blog post and submit a link to your post in a comment to this writing – find a comment link below this post.

Create a post with the following information.  You can create and publish a post so that it is visible to all of us then edit your post to add your journal entries.

1.  Because I know that this commitment will keep me on course to my goals, I promise myself that every day for the next 32 days I will take the following action:

2.  Action Plan – Make a list of things you can do to meet your commitment each and every day.

3.  For each day of your commitment, write a minimum of 2-3 sentences regarding your progress. Record your success, your challenges, shifted goals and strategies, questions, thoughts and certainly, feelings. Number and date each entry. Feel free to read through my journal post for an idea of how this works.  There will be goods and not goods and that is perfectly fine. There will be a total of 32 entries. Your commitment begins on Halloween and ends December 1 at midnight.

Leave a Reply

