My Friend Cathy

Painting by Missouri artist, Cathy Clemens – 2011

Hi! I have this friend and her name is Cathy. I call her CC sometimes. Cathy is a gift in my life and I could not help but share her talent with you. Cathy is also known as YiaYia – an ever so new grandmother. Her grand-daughter is lucky to have her talented and smart YiaYia paint her such a marvelous painting.


This is a very special piece that will always remind this sweet grand-baby of where she was born. This photo of Cathy’s painting does not do it justice, but you get the idea. The color is nothing less than spectacular and the texture so wonderful. Aren’t the trees delightful?


Cathy and I have been working together not long enough. I love her energy, her strength, and her honesty. Her greatest gift to me is the gift of laughter. I get to spend a precious few moments with her before classes two days a week. No matter my mood, no matter her mood, we find a place in our togetherness to laugh. She may not know this but she has saved me many a day with smiles, great coffee, and laughter. Thank you my dear friend for making me a better person.

One Response

  1. Those like your friend Cathy are the friend we should cherish and hold close.

Leave a Reply

