I’m going to…

Well, what you have heard is true.  I am going to Graceland.  I don’t really like to admit this and have been telling others that we are going to Memphis and will likely make a small stop to visit Graceland, but the truth is I am going to Graceland.

I had intended this to be a low key, no one has to know to much, kind of deal, but, wouldn’t you know it, I planned our trip completely oblivious to the fact that it is Elvis Week.  I didn’t even know there was an Elvis Week. Can I get a week.  Ms. A. Week.  Spa days, massages, sleep, reading what I want and no grading.  A dream come true.   I want a week.

We are going anyway.  How bad can it be?  The pictures should be entertaining to be sure.

This summer was an interesting adventure.  My online students were smart, funny, and great people.  I wish you all the best success in college.  I wish I knew what you looked like.  🙂

Leave a Reply

